Skip to content

July 25, 2012

Boracay, a place where we have to go soon. Wanna take pictures of this awesome sunsets.

Asia Travelbug

White sands and warm red sunsets, blue sail boats, aqua green waters and “Boat Stations”…welcome to Boracay Island in the Philippines. IMHO, the best beach in SouthEast Asia. 

This post is an overview of one of my new favorite places in the world, Boracay. Even with the gaggles of package tourists who basically are an eyesore and earsore to the individual traveler, this place is special. I mean, just check out the sunset you can see every night (Click to enlarge).

Once you get to Boracay, you’ll have no problem finding cool things to do such as snorkeling, boat trips and scuba diving. But if you’re like a lot of people, trying to get comprehensive intel on the main areas of Boracay — the “Boat Stations” in particular, can be a challenge. Read on to learn more!

What Is Boracay and Where Is It?
Boracay is a small island located…

View original post 1,133 more words

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Wow. Thanks very much for the reblog. Much appreciated. Just started following you as well. Great stuff on the Phils — definitely one of my favorite travel destinations ever!

  2. Looks like you’re based in Cebu, so I’ll definitely ping you before I make my next trip, which will be to Bantayan Island. I loved Malapascua last trip, but it was a bitch to get there on the boat. So I’ll try the bigger island this time. And I liked the post about biking in the mountains. I thought the same thing on the bus up to the north of Cebu through the mountains. Just gorgeous views everywhere.

  3. Mary and I will be in Malapascua this weekend 🙂 I hope for a good light to get some really outstanding pictures. Of course i will then post them here and at my website as well.

Leave a Reply

